Thursday with colour

6 Dec

When you make something it can happen that you have the feeling that something in you piece is off. It’s not that you are not happy with it but… B-U-T.

It’s just a “but” in your mind, nothing more specific or helpful.

Touch of pink - Chic and frog

 

When I made these earrings, I felt that something was wrong, the overall composition didn’t work for me, but I couldn’t tell exactly what was out of tune.

I set them aside and I almost forgot about them, since last weekend when I decided that it was time to do something.

 

Touch of pink - Chic and frog

 

I changed the bronze disc with a lucite bead in the shape of a leaf and added some green glass beads.

 

Touch of pink - Chic and frog

I think that there is more light now, they are more lively. Basically, I think that they are finally over.

And you? Which version do ou prefer?

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

