Think green!

17 Apr

Yesterday morning I had the chance to help a friend with a special give away. Nothing related to beads or earrings or bracelets or whatever piece of jewellery you are thinking of. No, yesterday we were trying to save the world from plastic bags!

A quick introduction is required, I guess. This friend of mine is a member of the Morsbags community and as Morsbagger she hopes that one day plastic bags will be completely replaced with reusable bags. And what is more reusable than a handmade cotton bag? In addition, Morsbags are biodegradable, unique, fun, trendy and made with recycled fabric.

I will not expand on this, as their website offers all the informations you may want to know.

So, let’s go back to what happened on Saturday morning. If you are curious enough, you can read my friend’s accurate glowing report here. From my side, I can say that spending 4 hours trying to sensitize people to stop using plastic bags and giving away our Morsbags to the shoppers of a bio-market in Frankfurt was quite funny and inspirational.

When I came back home from the event, the green feeling I experienced in the morning didn’t leave me and I guess that it was the cause of today creation…


I guess that the moral, if any, is: Think green… and wear it!



2 Responses to “Think green!”

  1. Magike Mani April 18, 2011 at 22:42 #

    che fantastico questo colore!!!!! Grazie di essere passata da me:)
    ciao Grazia

    • chicandfrog April 18, 2011 at 23:21 #

      Grazie a te della visita, Grazia.

      Ci rileggiamo presto. 🙂

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

