Necklace chronicle

22 Apr

Have you ever reworked an old creation?

Some time ago I made this necklace

I was quite satisfied with the final result but I felt there was something that was simply not right. I liked the beads, I liked the metallic elements, I liked how they match… so what? I really couldn’t find an answer.
Yesterday I had my enlightenment and I understood: the length was wrong.
The necklace in the picture above is 48.50 cm long and eventually I figured out that this composition required a different length. This morning I made some changes and here is the new necklace.

As you can easily see, I just added a metallic element between the silver-foiled beads. Now the necklace is 66 cm long and I think it gained more balance and harmony. Don’t you think?

You can find my handmade jewellery in my shop at DaWanda.




Leave a Reply

