What’s going on

7 May

I have been a little lazy lately. Well, actually I don’t know if lazy is the right word.

I made a lot of things but I unmade them all, there was something missing in my creations. I had a lot of half ideas but couldn’t came up with a whole complete bijoux. In a certain way, my mind was too lazy to end something but too eager to begin thousand of things. Have you ever felt that way?

But this afternoon was different. My mind felt energetic and ready to begin and โ€“ most important – to finish. That’s why I am very proud to show you my reborn work table:




Here are my companions for this project:

  • Copper wire 20 gauge and 22 gauge: yes, this time I will wire seriously
  • Gavel and anvil: they are brand new and I am so happy to christen them
  • Flat nose pliers: how could I open a jump ring without?
  • Bent chain nose pliers: I cannot live without them, they are always with me
  • Nylon jaw pliers: because we don’t want to mark the wire
  • Side cutter pliers: my teeth are not that strong
  • Mandrels: first time for them too!
  • File: there is always something to file
  • Various aquamarine glass beads: I love this colour


So, the work is not done yet, but I am really happy with the results so far. Don’t worry, I will keep you posted!



2 Responses to “What’s going on”

  1. Erika Veronese May 8, 2011 at 20:22 #

    Ciao cara… che bella foto che vedo… con tutti i tuoi preziosi attrezzi. Adesso rimango in attesa di vedere cosa sei riuscita a creare!!!

    • chicandfrog May 8, 2011 at 20:29 #

      Il lavoro รจ finito, ti anticipo che si tratta di una collana…
      Presto le foto!

Leave a Reply

