Red and gold

6 Jun

There are some materials that I will never use and coral is one of those. Actually, this wouldn’t be such a big issue if I didn’t love its colour. So, this morning, while I was looking for an accessory in a very bright red tone to match my mood, my eyes fell over this necklace.

This is one of the first thing I ever made. It was just a stringing exercise and I think I passed it (ok, it wasn’t a hard test, but we all have to start from somewhere).

Obviously, you can spot from a mile away that this is no coral at all, nevertheless the colour of these acrylic beads is stunning. Don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

