Big loops necklace

12 Jun

When I bought these crystal beads, I had no idea how to use them. I usually don’t plan my creations, I just let the beads inspire me: on the moment I see them, something snaps inside me and an image of a possible creation appears in my mind. Basically this is my creative process, quite primordial, I must say.

These beads didn’t cause any snap, but I bought them nonetheless as a challenge. Well, you know what they say “You can’t start a fire without a spark” and as there wasn’t anything in my imagination resembling a spark, they have been lied unused for almost six months.

Sometimes I took their flower-shaped case (was that nice case the reason why I bought them?), looked inside and put it down. I was definitely loosing my challenge. I also tried to make a necklace out of them… but it was too basic, not bad (well, not the worst thing ever) but dull.

You see what I mean?

Some other months passed away and I began to realize that those beads needed a playful chain to work for me. Soon afterwards I remembered a very funny chain I saw somewhere… That was the moment the image pop up in my mind. Eureka! I did it. I had my project. The hard part was over, it was time to take my pliers!

This is the final result. It was a long labour, but I am very satisfied.


You may also like:

My first copper necklace







4 Responses to “Big loops necklace”

  1. Seaweedandraine June 23, 2011 at 13:14 #

    I LOVE it!!! I could definitely wear something like that.

    • chicandfrog June 23, 2011 at 14:24 #

      Thank you and welcome! I think this necklace is really easy to wear, it’s not too dressy and is perfect for daytime. That’s why I like it so much… But, you now, I am biased.

  2. Erika June 13, 2011 at 10:06 #

    Bellissimaaaa…. anche a me capita di prendere del materiale e sulle prime non sapere bene cosa ne farò. Rimane in stallo anche per mesi e poi all’improvviso l’ispirazione. Devo dire che la tua attesa non è stata vana, anzi, ne è valsa la pena, visto il risultato.
    Ciao

    • chicandfrog June 13, 2011 at 12:18 #

      Grazie Erika! Mi conforta sapere di non essere l’unica a far acquisti sulla base del nulla. La mente ha meccanismi tutti suoi, c’è poco da fare!

Leave a Reply

