A cuff from the future

8 Jul

We all have a personal inclination, something under our skin that needs to come out. I think that mine is related to metal wire. The more I create, the more I feel that wiring is my way.

It goes without saying that I am a beginner in this world, I am almost a stranger, but I know that this is my place, that this is where my pieces belong. Following this call, I began experimenting, hammering, bending, wrapping, searching for new forms and curves.

I went through my stash and found some big orange/melon (is that even a colour?) acrylic beads. As I saw them, I knew they were perfect for whatever I was going to make.

After a lot of weird stuff and wrong technique, I eventually came up making this cuff.

It has quite a futuristic design, don’t you think? I have to say that for some reason it fascinates me, I don’t know whether for the final result or the technique used. For sure I will keep exercising.

 
You might also like:

Big loops necklace


 
 
 
 
 

2 Responses to “A cuff from the future”

  1. Erika July 8, 2011 at 08:21 #

    Ciao cara, assolutamente spaziale il tuo bracciale…. molto belle quelle perle, io sono bloccata su una collana che ha perle in vetro dello stesso colore…. non ho idea di come completarla…. uffff! Mi verrΓ  un’idea prima o poi!

    • chicandfrog July 10, 2011 at 17:29 #

      Ciao Erika,
      il colore Γ¨ piuttosto difficile, capisco bene il blocco creativo. Se le tue perle sono grandi quanto le mie, allora credo che anche per te debba valere il concetto: esagerare nelle forme!

      Non vedo l’ora di vedere cosa creerai!

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

