Passion and more…

21 Jul

Passion is the key to succeed in what you do. How could you possibly keep on stringing or working your wire or texturing some sheet of metal late in the night without feeling tired, if you had no passion at all?

Passion draws the line between an outstanding piece and a shabby, lifeless one. When passion takes shape, you can see staring and astonished eyes looking at your creation.

Yes, technique is important as well, but I think that technique alone is not enough. Technique alone brings directly to mass production. But for artists, for people who love what they make, things go in a different way. Their pieces are unique because passion moves them.

I have to say that I don’t think of myself as an artist and this is pretty convenient as sometimes I sit at my working table moved by other feelings than pure passion.

An example? Well, let’s talk about yesterday. I had my laundry to iron but didn’t not feel like it. So I turned to my pliers and to my faithful wire just to keep myself busy and to have a very strong reason not to iron.

That’s how these earrings were born.

This was the first time I made that briolette wrapping and I struggled with both wire and my nails before reaching this result.

Now, if you are wondering what happened with my laundry, well, everything is perfectly ironed by now. Almost.


You might also like:

My first copper necklace







6 Responses to “Passion and more…”

  1. roberta August 7, 2011 at 11:44 #

    Davvero molto belli questi!

    • chicandfrog August 7, 2011 at 12:14 #

      Grazie Roberta! Pecco di modestia se dico che piacciono molto anche a me? πŸ˜‰

  2. Widge July 30, 2011 at 05:32 #

    these earrings are gorgeous!!

    • chicandfrog July 30, 2011 at 09:12 #

      Thank you! I am happy you like them.

      Ambra

  3. Stefanie July 26, 2011 at 15:42 #

    Du hast so recht mit der Leidenschaft:-) Finde ich auch viel wichtiger als, dass jeder Wrap auch richtig neben dem anderen liegt!

    • chicandfrog July 26, 2011 at 18:26 #

      Hi Stefanie,
      Danke fΓΌr deinen Besuch. Das freut mich sehr!

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

