As time goes by…

29 Jul

Some days ago, I wrote about my work in progress and I wish I could show you the final earrings but unfortunately I had no time to finish them.

Sometimes you go to work, maybe to the gym, have a chat with a friend, eat something and then you watch the clock and… what??? Midnight? What happened to my evening? Where did it go?

That’s why today I’m really happy that the weekend is almost here and I hope I will have more time for my beads in the next days. I have the feeling that I am doing so little lately. I am reading a lot about new techniques I want to try, but I feel I am not doing enough.

Well, enough with my whining now! This is a bracelet I made some weeks ago. I am practising my wire technique, you know that, and this was an exercise made to improve curves and spirals.


I know that those are not summer colours but when I look out of my window I really can’t say it’s summer. So, please forgive my winter-style.

By the way, do you happen to have some great trick to manage time? How do you deal with it? Do you have a schedule or something?

4 Responses to “As time goes by…”

  1. Lori Anderson July 31, 2011 at 22:23 #

    Personally I think you should look up Wire Style online and email that in as a possible tutorial.

    • chicandfrog July 31, 2011 at 23:34 #

      Wow… That’s a compliment!
      Thank you Lori, I will follow your advice!

  2. Patty July 30, 2011 at 16:47 #

    Preaching to the choir!!! I have at least 3 half finished contest entries , 2 birthdays and no time
    : ( – drives me crazy!!!

    • chicandfrog July 30, 2011 at 22:05 #

      Hold on Patricia! I just want to let you know that if you don’t have time to eat some pieces of cake, don’t worry, I am ready to sacrifice myself to help you.

Leave a Reply

