Bead Table Wednesday

17 Aug

Today I am proud to show you my first experiment with resin. I decided to give resin a try after a week where, because of an odd astral conjunction, I could only find and read article or blog post talking about it.

I mean, if the universe is sending me a message who am I to ignore it? Yeah, I am pretty good when I have to find excuses to buy new materials…

This time I played hard and I used my hammer to smash some green adventurine beads. You have to believe me, I had no idea what I was doing but it was a blast.

While the resin cured, I figured out a way so that the bezels could draw the attention they deserve. They are not very big, let’s say they are small, and I didn’t want they get lost once weared. I thought that some oxidized spirals could make the trick.



Well, that’s was on my bead table. And… if you want to see what’s happing today on everyone’s bead table, go here.

2 Responses to “Bead Table Wednesday”

  1. Laura Twiford August 17, 2011 at 13:21 #

    Great job! Look lovely

Leave a Reply

