My bead soup is here!

27 Aug

When I entered my name in Lori’s list to take part to the Bead Soup Blog Party, I didn’t realized what a wonderful experience it could be.

Some days ago, I received my bead soup from Christine and I was more than happy when I opened the packet. It was Christmas and I felt like a little child that really had no idea of what she was going to receive. And as a child, my mouth opened in a great smile when I found a lovely note and great lampwork beads.

Here is what she sent me…

And here are some well deserved close-ups:

Aren’t those pink veins simply wonderful? I really cannot find the right word to define that colour but I know that I like it a lot.

Playful fairies that can be used as connectors.

Ready for the focal bead?


A wonderful bunch of tulips! The focal is great and it’s also something that draw me out of my comfort zone. I have never worked with a focal like this one and I want to find a way to enhance its beauty. I hope I will succeed…

Christine was also so nice to send me a little present: one of her message charm!


I am really overwhelmed. I didn’t image a blog Party could bring so much happiness!
I just want to thank Christine for the beads and Lori for all the heart she is putting into this. Thank you both!


24 Responses to “My bead soup is here!”

  1. Deb Bee September 18, 2011 at 22:51 #

    Beautiful beads and can’t wait to see what you did with them. I love the fairies!.

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:49 #

      Hi Deb Bee πŸ™‚
      I finally was able to post what I made… but for the fairies you have to wait a little more. Thank you for stopping by!
      Ambra

  2. Lori September 18, 2011 at 15:58 #

    but…but…but….where is your completed piece?? 😦

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:48 #

      Sigh… you are right! I had some problem with that schedule thing… I am at home now and posted what I made. So sorry I missed the day!

      Ambra

  3. Serena Trent September 18, 2011 at 00:41 #

    Very pretty purples and design

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:46 #

      Hi Serena! If you wish, you can now see how I use those beads. Thanks for the visit!
      Ambra

  4. Marianna - Star Girl Jewelry & Lampwork September 17, 2011 at 20:45 #

    beautiful! love those colors too!

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:45 #

      Hi Marianna,
      thank zou for zour visit. I had some problem with scheduling the post, now zou can see the final result. Hope you will like it!
      Ambra

  5. emanda September 17, 2011 at 17:56 #

    I look forward to seeing what you will do with these beauties.

    Enjoy the hop,
    Emanda

    http://artemisiastudio.blogspot.com/2011/09/bead-soup-reveal.html

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:44 #

      Thank you for stopping by Emanda!
      Unfortunately my scheduled thing didn’t worked… So I posted the new blog now. Hope you will enjoy it!

      Ambra

  6. vintagesusie September 17, 2011 at 16:18 #

    What a beautiful soup you made my friend, your work is truly stunning!! Thanks for sharing & all I can say is yummmmmy!!!

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 20:01 #

      Thank you Susie! I hopw you will like the final creation as well!
      Ambra

  7. nikimeinersi September 16, 2011 at 23:12 #

    I cannot wait to see what you create with those beads. Gorgeous!!!

    • chicandfrog September 19, 2011 at 19:55 #

      Hi Niki and thank you for your visit!
      If you wish, you can now see the final result.
      Ambra

  8. Christine Hansen September 6, 2011 at 06:01 #

    YAY!!! I’m so glad you like the bead soup Ambra! That combo of soft greens and pinks is one of my favorites. I can’t wait to see what you do with it. πŸ™‚

    • chicandfrog September 7, 2011 at 07:05 #

      How couldn’t I? They are gorgeous!
      I am working on it… You will see!
      Ambra

  9. lesley Watt August 31, 2011 at 04:09 #

    What a delightful collection you have to work with – so fresh and pretty like an english cottage garden. Have fun with your creating :0)

    • chicandfrog August 31, 2011 at 17:36 #

      “An English cottage garden”… I like it!
      Ambra

  10. Joanne Tinley August 28, 2011 at 20:59 #

    What a beautiful bead soup! I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun creating with it.

    • chicandfrog August 29, 2011 at 07:36 #

      I am sure I will have fun. I can only create if I have fun, actually.
      Have a great week Joanne!
      Ambra

  11. Ann Sherwood August 27, 2011 at 22:26 #

    Beautiful combination, garden soup I think:)

    • chicandfrog August 29, 2011 at 07:35 #

      Yours is a nice description! πŸ™‚
      Have a nice weekend Ann,
      Ambra

  12. Therese August 27, 2011 at 21:03 #

    Oh Wow Ambra, your bead soup mix is scrumpcious! My favorite colors are pink and green (so yes I am green with envy) and the little fairy conectors are just too cute. The tulip focal bead beautiful. I can not wait till 9/17 to see what everyone has made it is going to be an all day blog hop!!!
    Therese

    • chicandfrog August 29, 2011 at 07:34 #

      Hi Therese! Christine made a wonderful focal and great beads. And you know what? Pink and green is one of my favourite colour combination, so I am very happy with it.
      Have a nice week!
      Ambra

Leave a Reply

