BSBP – Today is the day!

17 Sep

Do you know what day is today? It’s the Bead Soup Blog Party revelation day!

After receiving beads from our partners, after a lot of brainstorming, after having done and maybe also undone and re-done, today is finally the great day to show what happened to the soup we were sent.

Some of you maybe remember the beads I received from Christine. Well, I used them to make two necklaces and today I want to show you the main piece.

Ready? Here you are!

I couldn’t help using silver wire but it was really hard to find the proper way to use it. At the beginning I felt completely lost. I mean, the lampwork focal bead is wonderful and rich but I am not used to work with something with that particular shape.


I was really miles away from my comfort zone but my wire helped me out and I really hope that my green technique won’t belittle the gorgeous beads made by Christine.

Next week I will show you the second necklace I made with Christine’s beads. As for now, I can tell you that it is in vintage style. In the meantime, you can peek at what Christine made with the beads I sent her.

And not forget to visit Lori’s blog for the full list of participants, there are going to be gorgeous creations to see.

Sorry for the yellow light, but it was really late when I took the pictures. I will make new pictures soon.

131 Responses to “BSBP – Today is the day!”

  1. Kathleen Lange Klik October 10, 2011 at 17:56 #

    Beautiful necklace! You really did the gorgeous focal justice. I like the wire wrapping around it-perfect touch! This necklace makes me think of spring!

    • chicandfrog October 11, 2011 at 19:18 #

      Spring is always a nice thing to think of.
      Thank you Kathleen.
      Ambra

  2. Marian Hertzog October 10, 2011 at 01:44 #

    Your wire work is awesome. Very pretty piece!

  3. jv October 10, 2011 at 00:45 #

    I keep forgetting to come back here! I love what you did with your soup! You did such a fantastic job!

    • chicandfrog October 11, 2011 at 19:16 #

      I’m glad you remembered!
      Thank you!
      Ambra

      • jv October 16, 2011 at 21:00 #

        Me too!

  4. Linda Landig October 7, 2011 at 18:51 #

    That’s a lovely lampwork focal and your wire work really shows it off nicely.

    • chicandfrog October 8, 2011 at 08:28 #

      Christine is an amazine lampwrok artist, isn’t she?
      Thank you for stopping by!
      Ambra

Leave a Reply

