There is always something to learn

16 Oct

It’s almost a month since the Bead Soup Blog Party and its blog hop.

I checked every single blog, left a comment to each of the wonderful piece my party partners made (well, I had to left out the blogs that asks for a google account to post a comment), fought with captcha codes and with the bureaucratic laws regulating Blogger blogs and WordPress blogs but I did it. And most important I am happy I did it.

I learned quite a lot hopping around and saw great pieces. So here is a short list of what this experience tought me.

    1. – Asymmetrical design: I should try this sooner or later. When they are well balanced, they rock!

      – Texture: I am not the type of person that would match a swarovski element with some paper beads, but mixing and matching is something I should try.

      – Chain: I should definitely use more big chains, they look lovely when combined with smaller ones.

      – Multistrand: it’s always an answer.

  • What can I say? It has been a great experience and for sure I will join the next one hoping to be selected. But before closing this chapter, I want to show you the second necklace I made using the fairy tassels made by Christine.

    4 Responses to “There is always something to learn”

    1. Patty October 16, 2011 at 17:17 #

      …why am I an angry piece of pink toast??? hahahahahaha

    2. Patty October 16, 2011 at 17:16 #

      So true every word of it I think it’s why I am so addicted to challenges – there is always something else to learn and always something else to see! They are always inspiring!

      • chicandfrog October 16, 2011 at 17:32 #

        This was my first challenge but I am looking for the next one!

    Leave a Reply

