A chaotic bead table

2 Nov

Quite messy, right? I know! It’s so full of stuff that I am working on my desk. Not so bad if I hadn’t bought that table to have my desk free from wire, beads, pliers and… stuff. Somehow something went wrong with my initial plan.

But let’s look at the bright side. This messy table is the living proof that I am working a lot lately!

Ready for some close-ups?

I won’t talk about n° 1, I have already written about it. Let’s skip to n° 2!
For this bracelet, I used the same beads used for the choker. It’s a statement, not a simple bracelet and I like it.

Number 3: earrings. They are made with semi-precious turquoise beads and some metal elements. Hearhooks are still missing, I don’t know whether to use handmade hooks or not. We’ll see.

Number 4: earrings in a minimalistic style (is that even a style?).

Number 5: more earrings. These are made with a puffy semi-precious magnesite bead with a bunch of deep blue crystal chips. Those chips have a great gold sparkling. I love them.

And don’t forget to go here to see what other bead tables look like today.

8 Responses to “A chaotic bead table”

  1. nathalie November 4, 2011 at 16:15 #

    NIce pieces! Well done.

  2. Leslie Todd November 3, 2011 at 06:44 #

    You have some beautiful pieces there! If my bead table looked like yours I would consider it organized. Right now mine needs to be excavated.

    • chicandfrog November 3, 2011 at 20:06 #

      Thank you Leslie!
      I like it when after escavating a messy table or a cupboard, we all make the same face as we think “I got you!”.

  3. CraftyHope November 2, 2011 at 19:19 #

    Looks like you’ve got a lot going on right now. I’ve got to get some projects started to even have a Wednesday post. It’s been a busy week!

    As soon as I saw that first bracelet, I thought, “hey, that matches the choker!” then I read what you wrote…duh!

    You’ve got some beautiful items made. I especially like the “minimalistic” earrings 🙂

    • chicandfrog November 2, 2011 at 23:37 #

      I took a week off at work, made a small trip and come back with a lot of energy. When the week is too busy I cannot make a single loop!

      Thank you for the nice words!

      Ambra

  4. Jenni Connolly November 2, 2011 at 08:48 #

    Love the turquoise earrings and the lampwork beads are gorgeous.
    It’s good to be able to spread your stuff out….makes it easier to see even if it looks messy! I think it looks pretty tidy, actually!

    • chicandfrog November 2, 2011 at 22:01 #

      Hi Jenni!
      It would be definetely great to be able to spread my stuff, but my apartment is too small to do that.
      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

