New challenge!

17 Nov

They say that blog challenges are quite addictive and I think they are right. It’s not the price (they often have no price) but it’s because you test yourself and you see how you play when you don’t dictate the rules.

Challenges teach me to be malleable, to try new thing.

That’s why when I read that Erin of Treasures Found was going to host a colour challenge, I immediately signed in.

But what is this Challenge of Colour? Well, Erin asked all participants to pick-up a color family among 12. Then she matched us to a palette created by Jessica Colaluca (Have you ever visited her blog Design seeds? It’s gorgeous, a real source of inspiration.)

I chose Teal. I don’t know why, it’s not my favourite color and I have nothing in teal. But this is a challenge, right?

The blog hop is on Wednesday, November 30th and that day I and other 53 participants will show what we created using our personal palette.

And this is my palette. It’s called Perched Autumn.

The most interesting part is that point of yellow-ochre. I will try to use that as well. We’ll see…

2 Responses to “New challenge!”

  1. CraftyHope November 21, 2011 at 04:17 #

    I’m so glad so many of us are revealing our palettes on our blogs. I thought about clicking on each of the palette links, but that seemed so tiresome and not very memorable. Instead, I’m getting to put each palette with a (blog) face and find out how they feel about their color(s). . . .WAY more fun! I do like the shades in yours, but that yellow does look to be a bit of a challenge. Good luck! I can’t wait to see what you create.

    • chicandfrog November 22, 2011 at 08:19 #

      You are right! I clicked on the blog listed by Erin, and I was really happy to read people talking about this challenge and showing their palette. That yellow is really tricky and on top of that I am not a yellow person, but it creates a nice contrast.
      See you on the 30th!

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

