Long necklaces!

14 Dec

Sometimes I loose track of the days and – usually on Thursday – you can hear me saying “Oh, no! I missed the BTW!”.

This time I wrote a note in a big font on my agenda. So I am ready to show you a couple of pictures.


I decided to make more of these metallic elements and to work them with Afghanistan Jade semi-precious beads. I think I will spend the next days making shabby connections as I want to make quite a long necklace.

Speaking of long necklaces, I made this one lately. What’s better than a long necklace on a turtle neck?

Don’t forget to go here to see what other bead tables look like today.

6 Responses to “Long necklaces!”

  1. dldduxhrl December 18, 2011 at 16:36 #

    pretty color!
    I like that red glass beads.

  2. christinehansenglass December 14, 2011 at 18:00 #

    Ambra – I’m so glad you left yourself a reminder for BTW! The long necklace is gorgeous – what kind of stones are those? I can’t wait to see what you create with the square links and the Afghanistan jade – THAT looks like it’s going to be amazing!

    • chicandfrog December 14, 2011 at 22:09 #

      Those are simple glass beads. Nothing more.

      Thank you for stopping by Christine!
      Ambra

  3. Erika December 14, 2011 at 15:36 #

    Ciao Ambra cara, come sempre fai delle cose davvero molto belle, la collana con quelle perle di un colore esplosivo, è bellissima! Un abbraccio!

    • chicandfrog December 14, 2011 at 20:56 #

      Grazie Erika! Sei gentilissima.
      Un abbraccio a te!
      Ambra

Leave a Reply

