Another go

22 Jan

After my first wrapping attempt I made a new one.

I used a similar semi-precious bead as the regular shape really help the wrapping process and I think I did a better job. I could not stand all the marks that my pliers left on the wire on the first pendant and now I cannot see any, even if I look very closely.

It remains a basic wrapping, nothing compared to the wonderful designs I have seen around. But I’ll get there.

The most scary thing is that you cannot improvise.

The more I think of new wrappings, the more I realize that to make complex and wonderful wire architecture you must figure out in advance what you want to do.

So, please, tell me I am wrong because I am not so good at planning.

2 Responses to “Another go”

  1. Pauline Funkyfriendsfactory January 28, 2012 at 05:32 #

    Wow for a first attempt that is amazing – this is always something I thought I couldn’t do – now I’m keen to give it a try! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

    • chicandfrog January 28, 2012 at 09:13 #

      I’m happy for that and I’d liek to see what you make. You will see that it’s pretty natural if you follow the wire.

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

