A new challenge

12 Feb

Last month, Michelle Mach thought that it would have been fun to host a non-beading challenge.

She simply asked to pick up one card from her lovely embossed cards and to alter it.

There were no rules, no limitations, nothing. Creativity was our only limit.

I am not into the card craft world. I have seen wonderful things on the web, but I never walked that path. Nonetheless, the challenge was appealing and I picked my card.

Teacher Gift: Embossed Note Cards (Typography - Alphabet Letters)

Why did I chose the alphabet pattern? I can only say that it immediately stroke me, I saw it and thought “I want that!”.

Michelle sent me the card right away and in less than a week it flew over the ocean and landed in my mail box. I am sorry that you cannot touch it, because the texture and the quality of the paper are really wonderful.

I knew from the beginning what I wanted to do with the card but I was hesitant to begin. I was afraid to ruin Michelle work and the thought that I had only try didn’t help me. .

In the end I did it but if you want to see how Michelle’s card was altered, you have to wait till the revelation day: the 14th of February.

4 Responses to “A new challenge”

  1. Michelle Mach February 14, 2012 at 23:01 #

    I thought what you did with the card was very clever! I never thought to look for words hidden in that jumble of letters. Now I’m going to be staring at that card to see what else I can find! Thanks for joining the challenge!

    • chicandfrog February 14, 2012 at 23:18 #

      Thank you for letting me Michelle, it was a great experience.

      Ambra

  2. CraftyHope February 13, 2012 at 22:56 #

    Oooh, that is a cool card.
    I cannot wait to see what you made with it! FUN!!

    • chicandfrog February 14, 2012 at 18:49 #

      Michelle cards are great! Go and check her blog today, my card is not worth of it, but a lot of others are really gorgeous!

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

