Bead Table Wednesday

15 Feb

If you are like me, you understand pretty soon why a journey to the local hardware store can be as inspirational as one at your bead store.

Take a washer for example, isn’t it a perfect starting point for a bracelet or a pair earrings?

Can you see it? I know that you can!

I am working on the details but I can say that the Industrial Revolution collection is just behind the corner!

What about you? What’s on your bead table today?

Oh, I almost forgot! Have you already seen the end result of Michelle’s Valentine Challenge?

Here is what I did with my card.

Not too much but I wanted to play with the embossed letters and I was lucky enough to find the important one.

4 Responses to “Bead Table Wednesday”

  1. Sarah (Saturday Sequins) February 15, 2012 at 22:21 #

    I love hardware stores!

    Did you see the episode of Project Runway where they made outfits/accessories from hardware store supplies? Someone made a mesh and key necklace that was to die for. πŸ™‚

    • chicandfrog February 15, 2012 at 23:46 #

      Hi Sarah!
      I didn’t see thata episode, but I googled it and saw wonderful dresses and that beautidul necklace. It was genius!

      Ambra

  2. Pippa February 15, 2012 at 18:19 #

    Ambra, I think this is just beautiful, what a fantastic idea you had with the card!

    • chicandfrog February 15, 2012 at 20:23 #

      Thank you Pippa, your words hearten me!
      When I saw the other creations I thought that mine was a little plain…

      Ambra

Leave a Reply

