Friday the 13th!

13 Jul

Thirteen

In Italy, the number 13 brings good luck. The only exception to this is that it’s considered unlucky to have 13 people at the table during a meal, but generally we tend to consider it as a lucky number. (In case you’re wondering: our equivalent of Friday the 13th is Friday the 17th.)

And today was indeed a lucky day for me. First I finally managed to buy a pair of red shoes that I was craving for ages…

Then I found out that I won the amazing giveaway Lori hosted on her blog.

I have never won a giveaway and I am so thrilled!!!

This is what I won:

It’s Lori’s ebook on blogging inspirations. I cannot wait to read it! (Don’t be jelous, you can buy your copy here.)

2 Responses to “Friday the 13th!”

  1. Patty July 14, 2012 at 11:52 #

    Sweet! One of my best friends growing up was Italian AND born on Friday the 13th!!! It was always a good day 🙂 Enjoy your winnings!

Leave a Reply

