Photo a Day Challenge

5 Nov

Last weekend I decided to challenge myself in a complete new way.

I realized that even if I like photos, I just take pictures of my creations and I was not happy with that. It was time for a change.

I looked in Internet and found the photo a day challenge by Fat Mum Slim. As I found that blog, I soon thought that this was the perfect challenge for me: it would give me the chance to stay creative, it would be fun and would remind me to stop and give a look at what’s around me. A win/ win… win situation!

The rules for this challenge are really easy. Each month Chantelle will post a list of daily prompts and all we have to do is use our cameras and use that daily prompt as inspirations. Also, if you forget to take one or more pictures, none will punish you.

It’s all about having fun in a relaxing atmosphere.

So, this is the list that Chantelle put together for November:

My goal is to take at least 4 photos each week, but the more the better.

I think that I will post the photos on my personal account on Facebook and on Fat Mum Slim wall. I will also post a collage here, once a week.

I am sure it will be fun and if you want to join, have a look here. You will find all the info you need!

2 Responses to “Photo a Day Challenge”

  1. CraftyHope November 8, 2012 at 17:28 #

    I try to do this each day also. can’t wait to see what you capture!

    • chicandfrog November 8, 2012 at 21:50 #

      I am just an amateur, your photos are way better than mine!

Leave a Reply

