Bead Hoarders Blog Hop

20 Jul

Let me explain you how it works. It basically goes like that: you see a bead and think “Oh, this would look great in that design I had in mind!”. And then you see another one and think “Oh, I could use this one for that” And 5 minutes later, you say “Well, I will add this one too to my basket. I like it, I will figure out how to use it.”.

All this goes on and on several times during the years and finally you find yourself full with unused (and often forgotten) beads.

If you are lucky enough, you will be invited by Lori to her new Blog Hop: the Bead Hoarders Blog Hop!

I signed up and went through my hoarded stash, found new designs and here is what I made:

I bought the silk ribbon 3 years ago, I guess.

I bought the silk ribbon 3 years ago, I guess.

Those svarosvki beads are two years old.

Those svarosvki beads are two yers old.

And don't ask about the chains, I have zillion of Kms of chains in my stash.

And don’t ask about the chains, I have zillion of Kms of chains in my stash.

Czech beads were my true passion at the beginning. I bought tons of those!

Czech beads were my true passion at the beginning. I bought tons of those!

These glass beads were maybe in the second order I ever made.

These glass beads were maybe in the second order I ever made.

These also were in my second order.

These also were in my very second order.

These are pretty recent, maybe they have been sitting in my stash for only a year.

These are pretty recent, maybe they have been sitting in my stash for only a year.

I bought this drop beads because I wnated to learn my first wire techiniques... I am using them only now...

I bought this drop beads because I wnated to learn my first wire techiniques… I am using them only now…

We are almost in the modern time now. My passion for the semi precious beads has begun!

We are almost in the modern time now. My passion for the semi precious beads has begun!

I bought these beads because I liked the colour, but I have had hard time every time I tried to use them.

I bought these beads because I liked the colour, but I have had hard time every time I tried to use them.

I have still a lot beads to use. The good thing is that now I have lots of idea for them! Thanks Lori!

And don’t forget to check the other partecipant! You can find the list here.

48 Responses to “Bead Hoarders Blog Hop”

  1. Kari Asbury September 14, 2013 at 08:02 #

    Lots of lovely designs! 🙂

    • chicandfrog September 14, 2013 at 08:37 #

      Thank you Kari! Have a nice weekend!

  2. Sarah July 28, 2013 at 07:59 #

    I’m loving the turquoise multistrand. What a great idea!

    • chicandfrog July 31, 2013 at 23:10 #

      Sorry Sarah! You were im the spam folder!
      Thank you for stopping by!

  3. Elsie Deliz-Fonseca July 27, 2013 at 17:07 #

    ”Wow” girl you made lots pretty bracelets .Love everything you made

  4. CraftyHope July 26, 2013 at 05:14 #

    I think it’s great that you got so much made from your hoarded beads and even more ideas for the rest. I’ve gotten quite a few ideas from flipping through this blog hop. Your pieces turned out so wonderfully.

    • chicandfrog July 27, 2013 at 08:59 #

      Hopping around can be very inspiring, I know!
      Thank for your words Hope!

Leave a Reply

