Autumn Design Challenge

2 Oct

Welcome to the Autumn Design Challenge, hosted by Lesley and Caroline!

After winning my chance to join this hop and after all the possible issues one can have with paypal (thank you Leslie for your patience!), I received this set of gorgeous beads by THEA Elements and Blueberri Beads.

I soon began to work with the flower. The design came instantly to my mind.

Brass and chrysotine for this necklace.

Brass and chrysotine for this necklace.

Then I moved to the big connector with those nice shades going from blue to green.

A jubilation of green and blue tigether.

A jubilation of green and blue together.

Yesterday I finally incorporated the four big round beads in this long necklace.

Brass and ceramic beads for this one.

Brass and ceramic beads for this one.

This is what I made and I have still two beads to use in the future. Now it’s the moment to see what the other participants made. Let’s go and see!

Lesley Watt

Caroline Dewison

Gay Messander

Made By Jules

Heidi Post

Janet Bocciardi

Alice

Dolores Raml

Lucy Haslam

Pine Ridge treasures

Shirley Moore

Tracy Collins

Melissa Truginger

Mags

Pepita

Jo-Ann

Toltec Jewels

Judith Johnston

Janine Lucas

Madeline Bunyan

The Moon & Seven Stars

Have fun and a big thank you to our two hosts who orgenized all this!

28 Responses to “Autumn Design Challenge”

  1. moon and seven stars October 6, 2013 at 16:18 #

    Just gorgeous – I really love your designs

  2. Pine Ridge Treasures (Lisa Lodge) October 4, 2013 at 19:31 #

    Ambra – I love these designs! I would wear them a lot. Especially love the bracelet with the nifty bunches of jump rings!

    • chicandfrog October 17, 2013 at 20:36 #

      Thank you Lisa!
      To tell you the truth, those jump rings were not supposed to be a part of the design. πŸ˜‰

  3. Judith Johnston October 3, 2013 at 10:00 #

    Such pretty pieces, I love the brass and chrysotine together.

    • chicandfrog October 3, 2013 at 11:26 #

      Chrysotine was a real found. Thank you for stopping by!
      Ambra

  4. jlwoolverton October 3, 2013 at 01:25 #

    The bracelet is my fav. I love the soft colour of the stones with the metallic accents.

  5. Gay October 2, 2013 at 21:33 #

    Beautiful designs x

  6. Alenka October 2, 2013 at 21:05 #

    All the pieces are really pretty! The bracelet is my favorite, the use of beads fits great with the bracelet bar!

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 21:59 #

      Hi Alenka, thank you! Happy to see you here.
      Ambra

  7. janine October 2, 2013 at 20:58 #

    I love all the pieces you made. very pretty.!!

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 22:55 #

      Thank you Janine. You are so kind!
      Ambra

  8. Caroline Dewison October 2, 2013 at 18:29 #

    I love the delicate colours of your designs, all beautiful! Thank you for taking part! x

  9. kim October 2, 2013 at 17:56 #

    Beautiful designs! Love the colors your were given.

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 20:02 #

      Thank you Kim! The colours were really gorgeous, you are right!

      Ambra

  10. craftyd October 2, 2013 at 16:58 #

    Beautiful pieces,your bracelet is my favorite.

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 20:32 #

      You are so nice Dolores. Thanks!

      Ambra

  11. Margareta October 2, 2013 at 16:10 #

    So lovely! The bracelet has my colours πŸ˜€

  12. Heidi Post October 2, 2013 at 15:25 #

    You did great with your pieces – I love the bracelet!

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 20:49 #

      Thank you Heidi! I really appreciate that.
      Ambra

  13. Shirley Moore October 2, 2013 at 14:38 #

    Wow! You made these designs sound so easy. I love that pile of jump rings on the bracelet. That heart necklace would be worn all the time at my house! πŸ™‚ You really showcased the beauty of their components.

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 20:57 #

      Thank you Shirley, your words are really nice! I am happy that you liked my creations!
      Ambra

  14. Lesley Watt October 2, 2013 at 13:18 #

    Lovely designs Ambra – l love the soft green palette you used, Thank you for taking part despite all the difficulties!

    • chicandfrog October 2, 2013 at 21:12 #

      Lesley, I have to thank you for the patience, really!

Leave a Reply

