Before and after: Pimp my drawers!

13 Mar
Meet Mr. Boring Drawers

Meet Mr. Boring Drawers

 

This chest of drawers has been sitting on my desk for months now and each time I looked at it, I couldn’t help thinking how boring and plane it looked.

Last Sunday I finally decided that the time was right for a nice re-do.

I went through my old stash of scrapbook paper, pick up some fantasies and began cutting.

To have the cleanest cut possible, I lied the front of the drawer on the paper and used a sharpener. Well, theory worked better than practice, but none will notice the little mistakes, at least I won’t!

 

Colours!

Colours!

A bit of '70s look

A bit of ’70s look

 

Once I had all my pieces cut, I glued each of them on a drawer and tadaaaaaa!

 

Meet Mr. Happy Drawers

Meet Mr. Happy Drawers

5

 

I am so happy with the result and I really enjoyed every minute of this project!

 

Much better, right?

Much better, right?

 

 

2 Responses to “Before and after: Pimp my drawers!”

  1. Mischelle Fanucchi March 15, 2014 at 00:37 #

    I so love how it came out.

    • chicandfrog March 15, 2014 at 00:51 #

      Thank you Mischelle! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

